My hair is crying.

Standard

I got my hair did today.  I was in desperate need for a trim and some hilights/lowlights.  (My original appointment had to be rescheduled, so It’s been a ponytail week).  My hair feels so much better, although it is a little darker than I would’ve liked.  Oh well, I can always add more hilights later.  But I got some really devastating news!  My hairdresser is retiring to be at home with her son.  Yea for her!  BOOO for my hair!  It took me years to find a good, affordable hairdresser in the Dallas area.  Now I have to start the search all over again.  Yuck.

Anyways, for dinner tonight, I was jonesin’ for a chef salad.  (My version of a chef salad.)  Ridge and I stopped at Jason’s Deli over the weekend and picked up a pint of their ranch.  Something about restaurant ranch that makes it taste a million times better than store bought.  I can’t quite duplicate it at home.  I know they put gobs of fat in their dressing, but I used the fork-dip method so I think I did minimal damage in the calorie department.

Crunch. Ridge complains that I crunch too loud.  He is just now telling me this after being together 12 years.  Hmm.

I’m really glad fall is here, but I don’t want to give up super ripe summer fruit yet.  Like watermelon.  I had a big bowl for dessert.

The watermelon was not super red, but it hit the spot for my sweet tooth!  And now off to watch Glee.

Did anyone watch New Girl?

 

One response »

Leave a Reply

