Guacamole Goodness!

Standard

We are in the process of refinancing our casa.  The title company sent a notary over to our house so we could sign the papers.  It was so nice to be able to close on our house, at our house!  Good customer service.  Anything to save me from having to drive all over town and I’m happy.  Anywho, I needed to make a quick dinner.  Taco Salad!

For my dressing, I used salsa and a little Skotidakis ranch greek yogurt dip.  I like it better as a salad dressing than as a dip.

When I was at Sprouts the other day, I picked up some avocados…39 cents each!!!

Time for Guac!

I sliced one avocado into sections and tossed it in the bowl.  The other avocado I just cut in half and peeled it.  Why?  I dunno, cuz I got tired half way through making guac?

Add about a tablespoon light sour cream and a few shakes of the mexican seasoning…

Stir in a few spoonfuls salsa.  I like chunky guac.  (I do not like chunky thighs.  The MUFAs in avocados are supposed to help with the chunky thighs.)  I really prefer pico mixed in my guacamole, but I didn’t have any.  So, salsa it is!

And the finished product, Guacamole!  Ole’!

I let Ridge start chowin’ down on the guac and chips while my pita chips were baking.  I like to make my own pita chips rather than buy a bag from the store.  The ones that are pre made are always too thick.  I like em thin, just like chips.

A few of the pita chips are a little more “golden” than I would have prefered.  But I’m sure I’ll still eat them.  I’ll just have to put a double portion of guac on those chips and suffer through.  ;)

By the time I swiped the guac back from Ridge, this is all that was left!  We both could eat our weight in guacamole.  But that’s ok, it was the perfect amount for me.

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

