Smoothie, Omelet and That’s a Wrap!

Standard

I’ve always been a breakfast eater.  My single, working mother made my brother and I breakfast every morning.  It really is the most important meal of the day.  Most mornings, I either want a protein shake or eggs.  This morning, I wanted both.

Breakfast #1:

Chocolate Berry Smoothie

Chocolate Berry Smoothie:

  • 50 grams frozen blueberries
  • 50 grams frozen strawberries
  • 1 scoop chocolate protein powder
  • 1/2 cup Unsweetened Chocolate Almond Breeze
  • one diet hot coco packet
  • handful ice + a little water

Toss it all in my Vitamix and voila!  I got a new smoothie cup yesterday.  I already own 2 Tervis/Fiesta cups.  They make so many designs.  I would like one of each, please. ;)

Breakfast #2:

(about 2 1/2 hours later)

Ham & Cheese Omelet

I used 1 egg + 1/3 cup egg substitute, 1 oz nitrate free ham, and 1/2 oz of Colby Jack cheese.  I made the omelet at home and then just reheated it at work.

Lunch consisted of a turkey wrap with spinach, tomato, and a Laughing Cow garlic cheese wedge.  Yum!

Turkey Wrap --Unwrapped

I resisted the goodies at work today.   I work at a cardiology center which means lots of drug reps come to visit.  They are supposed to bring heart healthy food for our group.  That rarely happens.  This morning was pastries and bagels.  This afternoon was ice cream.  But I resisted temptation all day!  (Including the peanut M&Ms one of my coworkers brought.)  Woohoo!

One response »

Leave a Reply

